CV INFORMATION OF THE NEW BOARD CANDIDATES

REG THOMPSON

Born 1970, LL.B., PhD (Law), US Citizen Director, Corporate Legal and Assistant Secretary, Netflix, Inc.

Primary working experience:

Netflix, Inc. (since 2008). Prior to Netflix, Reg was a lawyer with Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati in California (2004–2007) and before that at Hughes Hubbard & Reed in New York City.

EMILY CATLIN

Born 1979, B.A. (Criminology and Criminal Justice), J.D. (Law), US Citizen Senior Counsel/Director, Corporate Entertainment and Finance, Netflix, Inc.

Primary working experience:

Netflix, Inc. (since 2016), Senior Counsel/Director in Corporate Entertainment and Finance. Prior to Netflix, Emily worked as an associate in the Corporate & Entertainment Departments of Irell & Manella, LLP and Liner LLP (which has since merged with DLA Piper) (2010–2016) and was an Independent Film Agent at William Morris Endeavor prior to the merger (2004–2009).

MADELEINE DE COCK BUNING

Born 1966, PhD and LLM (Law), MSc. (Law & Technology), Dutch citizen Vice President, Public Policy EMEA, Netflix, Inc.

Primary working experience:

Netflix, Inc. (since 2020), Vice President for Public Policy EMEA. Prior to Netflix, Madeleine worked as the President of the Board of Commissioners at the Dutch Media Authority (2009–2019), Chair of European Regulators Group (ERGA) (2016–2017), Chair of EC High-Level Expert Group (HLEG) on disinformation (2018), Honorary Judge Court of Appeal The Hague (2010–2020) and attorney-at-law at De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek law firm (1998–2009).

Other positions of trust:

Madeleine is Chaired part-time Professor Faculty of Law, Economy and Governance (Universiteit Utrecht) and of Digital Politics, Economy and Societies (European University Institute) and Chairman of the Advisory Board of EDMO (European Digital Media Observatory). Previously Madeleine has served as the Chairman of The Supervisory Board Museum of Modern Art Amsterdam as well as Vice Chair and Board member Royal Holland Society of Sciences and Humanities.

Honorary distinction:

Appointed Officer in the Order of Orange-Nassau by the Kingdom of the Netherlands.